Mary Mary Covers Ebony, Reveals Secrets

mary-mary-ebony-2013

Just when you thought we’ve seen their lives behind closed doors through reality television, the platinum gospel duo Mary Mary opens more.

The Grammy winning sisters gave a rare, deeper insight into their private lives in the June 2013 issue of Ebony magazine. The pair talks about cheating husbands and their reasons for embarking on solo careers.

mary-mary-ebony-2013 - Copy

Tina on discovering her husband was having an affair:

“Once I became aware [of the affair], I initially wanted to kill my husband. I was considering adjusting the will, the living trust and all that kind of stuff. I did physically try to stab him. Several times. I never got to the point of physical harm, not really, but my words…my words hurt.”

Erica on husband going into the ministry:

“I feel like my husband has been called to minister. Now I said, ‘Lord, when I first started dating this guy he worked for Death Row Records, but he was from the church. That was a perfect combination for me: a little street, a little church.’”

The issue hits stands May 7th.

Leave a Reply

