Beyoncé Opens Up About Cuba, Family & Blue Ivy

beyonce-gma - Copy

 

Iconic superstar Beyoncé took some time off to chat with Good Morning America.

ABC News’ Amy Robach caught up with the “Irreplaceable” singer, who was in London during her “Mrs. Carter Show World Tour“. The two shared a conversation about being a protective mother to Blue Ivy, wanting to expand her family, her role as Queen Tara in the upcoming animated fantasy-adventure movie, EPIC, and her reaction to the unwarranted controversy surrounding her and Jay-Z’s trip to Cuba.

On the Cuba trip controversy:

“You know, it was such a beautiful trip. I met some incredible children. I visited some incredible entrepreneurs. And it was really, it was really educational for me. I learned so much about so many people and the country, and it was actually quite shocking.”

On her Epic role:

“It has so much depth. You know, it’s so emotional. And I literally, I was crying when I—when I did the voiceover. And it was the first thing I did after giving birth. And there’s a scene where I pick the pod. And literally there were…tears falling.”

On staying grounded:

“You know, at the end of the day you’re the same exact person. I still like the simple things. Like, I have on my press-on nails right now. I have on my store-bought press-on nails. But my color, my paint is professionally done.”

On expanding her family:

“I would like more children. I think my daughter needs some company. I definitely love being big sister.”

On her goals and dreams:

“I just want happiness and I want great friends and great family.”

On being a mother to Blue Ivy:

“And I am very protective. I just want to make sure that she can have a healthy, safe, normal life. In the back of my mind, she’s my priority. And life is completely different now. I feel really, really just lucky that I can still do what I love, and now have a way bigger meaning. And that’s to be her mother.”

Check out the video of the full interview.

Leave a Reply

