Meagan Good Delivers Sad “Deception” Fate: Canceled

deception_nbc_meagan_good

 

What started out as a hit series has now come to an end.Actress Meagan Good, star of NBC’s “Deception“, tweeted that the network decided not to renew the whodunit soap drama after the series could not sustain or surpass its premier ratings, falling in the ranks with each episode. The series also starred Laz Alonzo and Victor Garber.

On twitter:

I’m sorry everyone… I just wanted to let you know that NBC has decided not to renew DECEPTION… and I just wanted you guys to hear from me first… I am so thankful …and humbled ..and blessed by the out pour of love and support -to see it come back.. and saddened that it is not… Thank you so much for supporting me 🙂 means so much… Well as I can before 🙂 …Daddy always does best onward and upward 🙂 … Thank you NBC for the Opportunity- I’m definitely better for it ! … Lego ..

Sucks that it happened to such a good show. Networks these days never give new series a chance to find their audience.

At least Meagan remains positive.

Leave a Reply

